Scholarships Awarded During 1st & 2nd Preliminary Competitions


On Thursday, June 23 and Friday, June 24, 2016, several scholarships were awarded to participants of Distinguished Young Women. Congratulations to the winners of the following scholarships:

Wintzell’s Oyster House Betty Copeland My Town Award, $2,000-

Sruthi Paliniappan, Iowa

Amy Osmond Cook Class of 2015 Has Been Award, $2,000-

Kristiana Sklioutovskaya-Lopez, West Virginia

The Shoppes at Bel Air Community Service Award, $1,500-

Lexi Openshaw, West Virginia

Press Register/ Distinguished Diaries Award, $1,000-

Kennedy Ho, Oregon

Chick Fil-A Be Your Best Self Award in Honor of Reggie Copeland, $1,000 each-

Marissa Hoover, Idaho

Savannah Smith, Montana

Fitness Award, $1,000 each-

Anna Romanov, Georgia

Elyssa Sena, Rhode Island

Kyla Hull, Virginia

Cori Lewis, Louisiana

Self Expression, $1,000 each-

Rose Arbittier, Pennsylvania

Adrienne Blakey, Oklahoma

Madeleine Arnold, Utah

Morgan Holen, Nebraska

Talent Award, $1,000 each-

Madeleine Arnold, Utah

Shade Bullock, Missouri

Katie Breland, Tennessee

Martha Bennett, North Carolina




April 17, 2017
19 Things…
April 10, 2017
One Year Down

Enter your email address to subscribe.

National Sponsors