Distinguished Young Women is governed by a dedicated Board of Directors. This group of community leaders makes policy decisions about the program, participates in fundraising, and helps keep the program running successfully throughout the year.


2016 – 2017 Board of Directors


Faye Olensky

Kesshia Davis
Co-Vice President / Operations / Governance
Mobile Gas – A Sempra Company

Beth Thomas
Co-Vice President / Operations / Governance
Alabama Power Company

T. Bragg Van Antwerp, Jr.
Vice President / Finance
Mitchell, McLeod, Pugh & Williams, Inc.

Deanna Graham

Evonik Corporation

Jessica M. Barrick – Past President
Bellingrath Gardens and Home

Laura Burton

Rena’ H. Davis
PNC Bank

Robert F. Diehl, Jr.
Trustmark National Bank

Buffy Donlon
Wintzell’s Oyster House Restaurant

Kristi Galloway
Regions Bank

Dee Gambill – Past President
Regions Financial, Retired

Joy Grodnick – Past President

Ashley Halfman
Printpack, Inc.

Chuck Harmon

Pat Hegwood

Vicki Hudson

Shirley Justice – Past President
Sirote and Permutt PC

Phil Kaiser – Past President
Retired President/CEO Gayfers/Maison Blanche Dept. Stores

Paul Klotz – Past President
Thompson Engineering

Kathy Latta

Kristin Taylor Parsons
Austral USA

Jada Pierce
Computer Sciences Corporation

Paige Plash – Past President
Encore Rehabilitation, Inc.

Creath Townsend

Michon Trent
City of Mobile

David Turner – Past President

Holly Walton

National Sponsors